Musik Nachrichten

Justin Timberlake: Neuer Song 'Mirrors' online

Von Oliver 11. Feb 2013, 16:58

„Suit & Tie“ ist die neue Single von Justin Timberlake und gleichzeitig Vorbote für das kommende Album „The 20/20 Experience“, das noch dieses Jahr via Sony Music Label RCA Records erscheinen soll. Die Single ist ab sofort bei iTunes verfügbar.

Außerdem schrieb der Sänger noch einen offenen Brief an seine Fans, den wir euch natürlich nicht vorenthalten wollen:

    „I hope this gets to you the right way. It's the only way I know to do it. Some people may criticize me for the last 3 days. But it was fun, right?? Right?!?! Besides, I'd rather speak directly to all of you. And, who can knock me for having a little bit of fun with it?

    Well... No more teasing. Although, it was A LOT of fun. (Did I mention that I'm having fun with this?? Ha!)

    *Makes a serious face*

    So, here goes:

    This year is an exciting one for me. As you probably have heard through the "grapevine," I'm gearing up for a big 2013.

    Back in June of last year, I quietly started working on what is now, my next journey with that thing I love called MUSIC.

    The inspiration for this really came out of the blue and to be honest, I didn't expect anything out of it. I just went into the studio and started playing around with some sounds and songs. It was probably the best time I've had in my career... Just creating with no rules and/or end goal in mind and really enjoying the process.

    What I came up with is something I couldn't be more excited about! It is full of inspiration that I grew up listening to and some newfound muses that I've discovered along the way.

    I'm calling it 'The 20/20 Experience,' and it's coming out this year.I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it.That's all I'm giving you for now... I know, I know! Again, with the teasing!!!

    Get ready. This is going to be fun (well, at least it is for me).


Update vom 27.01.2013:

Das Album soll am 19. März 2013 erscheinen.

Update vom 07.02.2013:

Tracklist zu "The 20/20 Expierence":

Pusher Love Girl
Suit & Tie
Don't Hold The Wall
Strawberry Bubblegum
Tunnel Vision
Spaceship Coupe
That Girl
Let The Groove Get In
Blue Ocean Floor

Das Cover zum Album ist oben zu sehen.

Update vom 11.02.2013:

Hier gibt es einen achtminütigen Song namens "Mirrors" vom neuen Album:


Kommentiere diesen Artikel

Follow Us


Mehr in Musik

comments powered by Disqus